Book Review: Fibles 3 : Childrens eBook. M.R. Everette

For children this is the perfect book.

This is a collection of short stories involving the adventures of animals and these have a moral to them. As I’m a cynical twenty year old that just doesn’t cut it for me anymore. With that said, I enjoyed this. I like the inclusion of the illustrations. The Fabra Jay and The Never Moor Hen were two of my favourite stories because I like the message of them and they packed a punch. The Clique Beetle story I wish I had read when I was a child and realized then how it is common interests that bond us with people and not our appearance. Inventive and silly, a yakking yak, gooseberries giving you goose bumps etc.
Buy a copy here.

image

Credit:OldQuotes.com

Author: Idontwearahat.

Katie is a published poet, reader and reviewer.

Leave a Reply

