3 Poems. Jason Mindholl.

1.

burn the wings on my back
ink them, i don’t care

just make them last forever

like the pain of falling
i need to remember

2.

nameless, trampled flower on my feet
dying like most people whom i’ll never meet

endless mass of nothing that matters
just like life itself; simple cycle of suffering

if i weren’t that flower, i would scream

3.

my body type is one of the softer side
so I play your pillow
actually, I don’t really mind
because that means you’re acting as my blanket
warming me night after night
while hugging me oh so gently.

More poems from this poet can be read on their Tumblr page.

Author: Idontwearahat.

Katie is a published poet, reader and reviewer.

Leave a Reply

