Poem. Online. Katie Lewington.

We message each other
through this and that app
installed on our phones

you being busy
made me feel funny

and we couldn’t chat

I was lonely
friends commented on the hound dog expression on my face
and today I notice on your time line
you are posting pics –
you and your puppy
together on
the quad bike in your yard

why, now you are not busy
have you not contacted me

I will give you a chance to miss me

I will call you this afternoon

give you time to realise
how life could be on your own.

K.L 2016  ©

image

Leave a Reply

