Poem. Yes I was Wrong.  Hannah Pickford. 

​Yes I was wrong to take your heart

I knew I would not treat it well

Yes I was the wrecking ball

I stood in silence as you fell
No I was not gentle

I did not keep you cherished

No I was not innocent

I was the reason that you perished
Maybe I was greedy

For love, worship and adoration

Maybe I was your moon and stars

But to me you were a passing flirtation
Perhaps I was unclear

I may have led you on

Perhaps I did not think

How it would affect you when I was gone
Yes I was in the wrong

I’m sorry just doesn’t seem enough

Yet you seem repaired for the better now

You can hate me, but I made you tough

More of this poets work can be found at their Tumblr blog. 

Leave a Reply

