Poem. Here comes the bride. Katie Lewington.

White dress conjures up an image of walking down the aisle
I’m not engaged, though I’ve been asked
do you want to marry me?
to which I reply yes but I will not be wearing a white dress

it’ll get all kinds of messy

I want red and slutty

Do you still want to marry me?

I thought not
you would like to tame me, starting with the white dress
tradition
it could spiral out of control from there.

K.L 2016  ©

Author: Idontwearahat.

Katie is a published poet, reader and reviewer.

Leave a Reply

