Month in Review. April. 

What a month. I think I say that every month. 

I’ve fallen in love with the beautiful game, and had a lengthy cold, which I thought might be helped with oranges, but I had no joy with that theory. 

What I’ve read this month that I liked: 

Inbetween Hangovers published a poem New Girl at my Bar by Bradford Middleton. 

My favourite press Ghost City has now got the first of its summer chapbook series available for pre order

You can read their 2016 summer series for free!

43 micro chapbooks of perfection. 

Emily Vieweg Today I got Fat, a brilliant poem at Spillwords.com

Foxglove Journal has had a plethora of fantastic poetry for you to read, and enjoy this month. 

The Rising Phoenix Review has also plenty of free poetry for you to read, and enjoy. 

Alexis Bates had poetry published at Five 2 One

Sicklit Magazine Renee Drummond Brown, a poetry collection.  

And go have a look at my weird, and creative, brother’s art, and photography at Instagram 

I had poetry published by Pink LitterAnti Heroin Chic,  Your One Phone Call, and Spillwords.com.

As well as my story The Smell in the Library included in Volume 1 of Funny in 500 

Last year I was published by Haikuniverse, and  Your One Phone Call

I am also running a Giveaway at Goodreads.com for my book published by Ugly Sapling Press Put me Down I’m Terrible.

Please do go, and support these people, and places. They are so supportive of not only my writing, but others too. 

I believe they are also accepting writing submissions too, if you are looking for a new platform for your work. 

And if you aren’t sick of me by now why don’t we connect on Twitter @idontwearahat or Instagram as Katie Lewington Author. 

And remember 

Author: Idontwearahat.

Katie is a published poet, reader and reviewer.

Leave a Reply

