Giveaway.  Put Me Down, I’m Terrible. Katie Lewington. 

.goodreadsGiveawayWidget { color: #555; font-family: georgia, serif; font-weight: normal; text-align: left; font-size: 14px;
font-style: normal; background: white; }
.goodreadsGiveawayWidget p { margin: 0 0 .5em !important; padding: 0; }
.goodreadsGiveawayWidgetEnterLink {
display: inline-block;
color: #181818;
background-color: #F6F6EE;
border: 1px solid #9D8A78;
border-radius: 3px;
font-family: “Helvetica Neue”, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif;
font-weight: bold;
text-decoration: none;
outline: none;
font-size: 13px;
padding: 8px 12px;
}
.goodreadsGiveawayWidgetEnterLink:hover {
color: #181818;
background-color: #F7F2ED;
border: 1px solid #AFAFAF;
text-decoration: none;
}

Goodreads Book Giveaway

Put me Down, I'm Terrible. by Katie Lewington

Put me Down, I’m Terrible.

by Katie Lewington

Giveaway ends May 28, 2017.

See the giveaway details

at Goodreads.

Enter Giveaway

https://www.goodreads.com/giveaway/widget/233085

One reviewer has said there doesn’t seem to be any rhyme, or reason, for the poems in this book to be together,  and I’ve got to disagree.  I wrote many of these poems in one sitting (forty five minutes) and I think they’re,  one, the best example of how creatively crazy my mind can get (the poetry is about stray hairs, public toilets,  cold sores, lost vibrators , shirt sleeves, exams, blinking cursors, swearing, Mondays,  finding a job, and doughnuts) and, two, how poetry doesn’t have to be perfect.  If it fits in your mind, then it’s fine.  It’s your creation. Frankenstein’s Monster was never perfect.  It’s also a great look at my life two years ago. I was obviously hungry,  had writing fever,  was indulging in too much retail therapy,  and was looking to improve my lot in life. Funny how I feel I’ve aged more than the poetry in Put Me Down, I’m Terrible.  Anyway,  if you like you can download a copy for nothing here https://gumroad.com/l/put-me-down buy a physical copy here https://www.amazon.com/Put-Me-Down-Im-Terrible/dp/1537444018 or just enter the giveaway at Goodreads. Thanks to the people who have reviewed the book. It’s had reviews ranging from one star, to five, so if you have,  or do, read Put Me Down, I’m Terrible I would be grateful for any reviews and opinions. 

Leave a Reply

