Month in Review. June. 

​While my health has not exactly been stellar this month, the quality of writing I’ve been waking up to, and to have the fortune to read, and discover, has been a saving grace. 

Take a look at this talented lot.

Powerhouse publisher Ghost City Press continued its successful ’17 summer micro chapbook series.

BunburyPeeking Cat poetry, and Scrittura magazine released new issues.

So too did Escapism Literary Magazine Summer 2017, which has writing, and a wonderful collection of photography.

Paper and Ink zine celebrated four years. 

Dean Rhetoric had poetry, and photography, published on the Anti Heroin Chic website.

“If you have never drunkenly

talked to yourself

in the reflection of a dented toaster

and shaken it upside down

for the smallest of crumbs”

 

Also check out Poetic Interviews managed by @GodzillaKent which Dean was also a part of. 

Shout out to poets Marc D Brown, and Jess Mize. I recently discovered Jess Mize’s writing, and her prose is amazing! Her chapbook can be purchased at Finishing Line Press

@EVILMTN and Carmen E. Brady had their books published by 2fast2house

I read this PLANTSING: How I Wrote A Novella In 3 Days by Sara R. Turnquist at 

http://queenofallshereads.blogspot.co.uk

an excellent guest post.

I have hosted Book Tours for Bewitching Book Tours, Authoright, Enchanted Book Promotions, Goddess Fish Promotions, and YA Bound Book Tours. 

I reviewed two young adult books that are must reads. The D. B. List and My Summer Job.

My opinions of these can be found at Huntley and Books 

Reviewed this month

All of my reviews can be found here

And my prompts too here

if this lot has inspired you to take up the pen!

This very blog hit a views milestone, as did its Facebook page. We hit a hundred likes 😁

New Sunday feature, The Sunday Spotlight, kicked off with poet Nick Trandahl.

My book La La Love was reviewed, and so was Put me Down, I’m Terrible. They ranged from a one star, to five, so at least nobody is trying to please me. 

My chapbook HERE COMES THE SUN: TRAVEL POETRY BY KATIE LEWINGTON was released, and has so far gotten four five star reviews. Of course, I’m dead pleased about this!

I’m working on The Blank Page, that will contain my own poetry, writer resources, prompts, and book recommendations. 

I am now the social media manager for the Unlost, and Unbroken, journals. Unlost Journal publishes a new found poem every Sunday. Maybe check them out sometime.

http://unbrokenjournal.com

Look out for new features next month with Dean Rhetoric, Linda M. Crate, and Jess Mize. 

And opinions on titles from Pski’s Porch, and Jeanne Shannon’s poetry collection Summoning.

Is there anything you would like to see more of on this blog, or is there anything I really need to cut out? Have you found a new poetic gem, or book, you would like to share? 

Let me know in the comments.

Thanks for reading this, and for sticking around. 


Next Month

Leave a Reply

