The SUNDAY SPOTLIGHT with LIBRARIAN, EDITOR & ZINE-MAKER ROSIE ACCOLA. 

Something about your Writing

My title for the series, “Daydreams in 6/6/6” is a series of list poems that I wrote from March-May this year. I tend to write about variations of intimacy, the non-linearity of healing, and other tiny steps one takes to feel okay. I hand-collaged all of the visuals in this Microchap as well. I’m obsessed with art journaling and forming tiny nests of magazine scraps. Right now I’m studying writing as an undergrad at School of the Art Institute of Chicago (SAIC.)

Something about You 

I’m an editor, librarian, and zine-maker based out of Chicago. I have a profound love for Chicago’s literary community and all of the poetry sets I’ve seen interspersed with DIY and other living room shows. Some of my favorite writers are Anne Carson, Miranda July, and Kathy Acker.

You can read more of Rosie Accola in Peach mag & her brilliant chapbook can be downloaded for free from Ghost City Press.

https://gumroad.com/l/accola2017

SOCIAL MEDIA 

Twitter: @rosiejaccola

Instagram: @rosieaccola

                                                             {●} 

                                      Facebook Twitter Instagram 

                                              Buy me a Coffee! 

